1	TOWN OF ENFIELD			
2	SELECT BOARD			
3	NONPUBLIC MEETING MINUTES DECEMBER 18, 2023			
4				
5				
6				
7	TIME: 6:00 PM			
8	LOCATION: Public Works Facility – NONPUBLIC			
9	74 Lockehaven Road, Enfield			
10	DDECENT			
11	PRESENT			
12	Select Board: John Kluge, Alice Kennedy, Tracy Young, Kate Stewart			
13 14	Administrative Staff. Ed Marris, Town Managar, Alice Ponnette, Assistant Town Managar, Emily			
15	Administrative Staff: Ed Morris, Town Manager; Alisa Bonnette, Assistant Town Manager; Emily Curtis, Public Safety Administrative Coordinator			
16	Curus, Fubile Safety Administrative Coordinator			
17	NON-PUBLIC SESSION PER RSA 91 A-3: II (c)			
18				
19	At 7:27 pm, Mr. Kluge moved to enter non-public session following 91-A:3 II (C). Mr. Young seconded.			
20	Vote unanimous in in favor of the motion (4-0).			
21				
22	Mr. Morris requested approval from the Select Board (SB) that Ms. Curtis and Ms. Bonnette remain			
23	present for the nonpublic meeting.			
24				
25	Members of the SB approved Mr. Morris' request.			
26				
27	Members of the SB reviewed the thirteen applications for the appointment of six committee members.			
28	Members of the SB discussed the pros and cons of each application. There was further discussion			
29 30	regarding developing a diverse board with different backgrounds and perspectives.			
31	At 8:05 pm, Mr. Kluge moved to come out of non-public session. Mr. Young seconded. Vote unanimous			
32	in favor of the motion (4-0).			
33	in tavor of the motion (+ 0).			
34	Ms. Kennedy made a motion to appoint: Dawna Pidgeon for a one-year term, Sheila Bessette for a one-			
35	year term, Parker Hinshaw for a two-year term, Cynthia Loring as a two-year member, Affrille Degoma			
36	for a three-year term, and Stephen Powell for a three-year term; as members of the Enfield Community			
37	Nurse Committee. Mr. Young seconded. Vote unanimous in favor of the motion (4-0).			
38				
39	Members of the SB signed administrative items and moved on to adjourn the meeting.			
40				
41	Mr. Kluge made a motion to adjourn at 8:07pm. Mr. Young seconded. Vote unanimous in favor of the			
42	<u>motion (4-0).</u>			
43				
44				
45	Katherine D. P. Stewart, Chair			
46				
47				
48				
49	Erik Russell, Vice-Chair			
50				
-				

	Select Board	Nonpublic Meeting Minutes	December 18, 2023
51 52 53 54 55 56	John W. Kluge		
57 58 59 60	Alice Kennedy		
61	Tracy Young		
62	Enfield Select Board		